## CAPTAINS FLAT COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION Inc

#### 2012 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

# 7:10 pm Wednesday 21 November 2012 at the Captains Flat Community Hall

#### **MINUTES**

## 1. Attendees and Apologies

Present: Peter Marshall (Chair), Elizabeth Estbergs (Secretary), Judy Cross, Chris Sandow, Rick Brown, Kerenza Brown, Chris Sandow, Claire Hooker, Douglas McCurdy, Shane Radburn, Kevin Radburn, Margaret Hamill

Apologies: Katrina Gamble, John Sandow, Bo Horvath

## 2. Minutes of the 2011 AGM

Once the typographical was corrected the minutes of the previous AGM held on 30t<sup>h</sup> November 201 were accepted as an accurate record of the meeting. (Proposed PM; seconded JC; carried).

#### 3. Financial statement 2012

Moved the financial statement be accepted subject to audit. The treasurer moved that the report be accepted, seconded DM; carried unanimously.

The Treasurer moved the financial reporting year be altered to the standard financial year. Seconded KB. Agreed

The Treasurer moved that Tony Holland be appointed auditor. Seconded RB. Agreed.

The Treasurer moved that Rick Brown and Margaret Hamill be added as signatories to the bank account. Seconded EE. Agreed.

## 4. President's report

Peter Marshall noted the activities, projects and outcomes for 2012. Specific items of note are:

- a. The second Community Garage Sale was a success with 25 sales involved, accolades to Rick and Kerenza Brown for the organisation.
- b. Issues unresolved include the Molonglo River Bridge, the upgrade of the Community Health Centre and the OOSH
- c. Dog Party was a great success.
- d. Income from the monthly Saturday Markets organised by Kerenza Brown and Maggie Hamill was slightly down because two markets were not held; one because of the weather and the other because of Easter.

- e. Palerang Council Australia Day awards were once again held with assistance provided by the Association.
- f. A lot of work has been done behind the scenes on the Rail Heritage Precinct led by John Sandow, John Holland Rail is the new contractor.

Members noted the President's report.

## 5. Elections to the Management Committee

The President declared all Management Committee positions vacant and stepped down from the chair. Elizabeth Estbergs acted as returning officer. The following nominations were made and accepted for Management Committee positions:

President: Rick Brown

Vice President: Anita King (on acceptance)

Secretary: Elizabeth Estbergs Minute Secretary: Maggie Hamill Treasurer: Peter Marshall Public Officer Peter Marshall

All nominations were unanimously supported.

## 6. Membership

The following people were elected to the Committee (and as leaders of projects where applicable):

Kerenza Brown (markets), John Sandow (ore loader restitution), Rick & Kerenza Brown (community garage sale), Chris Sandow, Claire Hooker, Judy Cross, Shane Radburn

Further committee membership appointments will be welcomed; membership forms to be completed and annual \$2 subscriptions to be collected.

The President thanked members for their attendance and closed the meeting at 8.00 pm.

### 7. Next meeting

The next AGM to be held on 20 November 2013 at 7:15 pm in the Hall.